top of page

For a Balanced Europe

Updated: May 23, 2019

We want a European leadership that reflects Europe. All of Europe. Women too.

The European Parliament election takes place all over Europe. In all EU Member States, women and men are on the ballot.

We hope you will all go vote so that our European Parliament is representative of women and men in equal numbers.

Equal representation is in everyone’s interest. It is not a woman issue. Yet some still act as if women are a minority. Women are not a minority. Women and men should be equally represented when it comes to European leadership.

So help us make sure that the new European leadership is equal. It is time we have a gender balanced European Commission. The same number of women and men among Commissioners. The same number of women and men in the team of the President and the Vice-Presidents of the Commission. And as many female presidents as male in the European institutions.

It is now. Make it happen. Vote.

Supporters :

Vytenis Andriukaitis, European Commissioner for Health and Food Safety Dimitris Avramopoulos, European Commissioner for Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship Annalena Baerbock, Member of the German Bundestag, Chairwoman of the Green Party Nicola Beer, Lead Candidate of FDP, Member of the German Bundestag Pervenche Berès, Member of the European Parliament Elżbieta Bieńkowska, European Commissioner for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs Miguel Arias Cañete, European Commissioner for Climate Action and Energy Anna Maria Corazza Bildt, Member of the European Parliament Emma Bonino, Lead Candidate of Più Europa, former European Commissioner Stine Bosse, President, European Movement Denmark Franziska Brantner, Member of the German Bundestag Violeta Bulc, European Commissioner for Transport Katalin Cseh, Lead Candidate of Momentum Nico Cué, Lead Candidate of the European Left Party Alexander De Croo, Deputy Prime Minister, Belgium Bas Eickhout, Lead Candidate of the Greens/EFA, Member of the European Parliament Olafur Eliasson, Artist Meta Foldager, Executive Producer and CEO, Meta Film Martha Lane Fox, Founder and Chair, Doteveryone Maria Laura Franciosi, Founding Chair, Press Club Brussels Lieve Fransen, Senior Policy Advisor, former Director, European Commission Luis Garicano, Lead Candidate of Ciudadanos Ana Gomes, Member of the European Parliament Arancha González, Executive Director, International Trade Centre Sandro Gozi, Member of the Italian Parliament Tarja Halonen, former President, Finland Shada Islam, Director for Europe & Geopolitics, Friends of Europe Věra Jourová, European Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality Jyrki Katainen, Vice-President for Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness, European Commission Ska Keller, Lead Candidate and Co-President of the Greens/EFA, Member of the European Parliament Silvana Koch-Mehrin, President and Founder, Women Political Leaders Eva Kruse, President and CEO, Global Fashion Agenda and Copenhagen Fashion Summit Philippe Lamberts, Group leader of the Greens/EFA, Member of the European Parliament Pascal Lamy, President, Paris Peace Forum Gwendoline Lefebvre, President, European Women’s Lobby Isabella Lenarduzzi, Founder and Managing Partner, Jump Enrico Letta, former Prime Minister, Italy, President of the Institut Jacques Delors Ann Linde, Minister for Foreign Trade, Sweden Irene Lozano, Secretary of State, Global Spain Cecilia Malmström, European Commissioner for Trade Joanna Maycock, Secretary-General, European Women’s Lobby Neven Mimica, European Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development Francisco Mingorance, Director, Europa Insights Federica Mogherini, High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Vice-President, European Commission Mario Monti, former Prime Minister, Italy, former European Commissioner Pierre Moscovici, European Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs, Taxation and Customs Emma Navarro, Vice-President, European Investment Bank Maite Pagazaurtundúa, Member of the European Parliament Geneviève Pons, Director, Institut Jacques Delors Brussels Romano Prodi, former President, European Commission, former Prime Minister, Italy Conny Reuter, Secretary-General, Solidar Mary Robinson, former President, Ireland, former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-President for Energy Union, European Commission Nina Smith, Professor in Economics, Aarhus University Christos Stylianides, European Commissioner for Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management Janne Teller, Author Helle Thorning-Schmidt, CEO, Save the Children, former Prime Minister, Denmark Marianne Thyssen, European Commissioner for Employment, Social Affairs, Skills and Labour Mobility Frans Timmermans, First Vice-President, in charge of Better Regulation, Interinstitutional Relations, the Rule of Law and the Charter of Fundamental Rights, European Commission Violeta Tomic, Lead Candidate of the European Left Party Jutta Urpilainen, former Minister of Finance, Finland Veerle Vandeweerd, former Director, UNDP Sophie in ‘t Veld, Member of the European Parliament Karmenu Vella, European Commissioner for Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries Guy Verhofstadt, Lead Candidate of Open VLD, Member of the European Parliament, former Prime Minister, Belgium Margrethe Vestager, European Commissioner for Competition Margot Wallström, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Sweden Manfred Weber, Lead Candidate of the European People’s Party (EPP), Member of the European Parliament Eva Witt, Director, KfW Jan Zahradil, Lead Candidate of the Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists in Europe (ACRE), Member of the European Parliament

202 views0 comments


bottom of page